Key Contacts

Laboratory Contact Details​
General Enquiries​

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4234
Fax: +61 (0)8 9346 4029
Email: DiagnosticGenomicsQE.PathWest@health.wa.gov.au

Specimen Reception   Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4243 
Duty Scientist Mobile: +61 (0)424 136 317

 
Head of Department
Dr John Beilby    ​    

​Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4225
Email
: John.Beilby@health.wa.gov.au    

Senior Medical Scientist in Charge
Dr Karen Carpenter

​Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4228
Email: Karen.Carpenter@health.wa.gov.au

Genetic Pathologists
Dr David Ravine

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4233 
Email: David.Ravine@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Dimitar Azmanov

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4230
Email: Dimitar.Azmanov@health.wa.gov.au

Senior Scientific Staff
Ms Tanya Grumball
(Cytogenetics)

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4241
Email: Tanya.Grumball@health.wa.gov.au

Ms Caitlin Edwards
(Familial Cancer & Developmental Genetics)

​Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4227
Email
: Caitlin.Edwards@health.wa.gov.au​

Mr Christopher Newbound
(Haematological & Biochemical Genetics & QF-PCR)​

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4226
Email: Christopher.Newbound@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Karen Woodward
(Microarray)

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4221
Email: Karen.Woodward2@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Mark Davis
(Neurogenetics & Cardiac Genetics)​

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4219
Email: Mark.Davis@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Michael Fietz​
(Sanger & Massively Parallel Sequencing)​

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4232
Email: Michael.Fietz@health.wa.gov.au

Ms Ratna Dubey
(Familial Cancer & Developmental Genetics)​
Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4224
Email
: Ratna.Dubey@health.wa.gov.au
Research and Development  
Dr Edward 'Ted' Edkins
(Clinical Scientist, Research & Development)

Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4231
Email: Edward.Edkins@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Jennie Hui
(Genomic Services & Busselton Health Study Laboratory)

​Phone: +61 (0)8 6383 4218
Email: Jennie.Hui@health.wa.gov.au

 
 
    ​

Page last updated: 4 May 2017